The death of me


Do I have nothing good left to say
Do I need whiskey to start fueling my complaints
People love to drink their troubles away
Sometimes I feel that I’d be better off that way


Cause maybe then I could sleep at night

I wouldn’t lie awake until the morning light
This is something that I’ll never control
My nerves will be the death of me
I know
I know
I know

So here’s to living life miserable

And here’s to all the lonely stories that I’ve told
Maybe drinking wine would validate my sorrow
Every man needs a muse
And mine could be the bottle

Maybe then I could sleep at night

I wouldn’t lie awake until the morning light
This is something that I’ll never control
My nerves will be the death of me
I know

Finally I could hope for a better day

No longer holding on to all the things that cloud my mind
Maybe then the weight of the world wouldn’t seem so heavy

But then again I’ll probably always feel this way

At least I know I’ll never sleep at night

I’ll always lie awake until the morning light
This is something that I’ll never control
My nerves will be the death of me
My nerves will be the death of me
My nerves will be the death of me
I know


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0